Tags

, , ,

I know it has been ages since I have posted and it hasn’t been for lack of wanting, thinking, or trying.  I’ve started no less than a dozen posts and just haven’t found the right words, the right feeling, or the right mood.

This morning, that changed.  Clearly, since I’m here.  I’ve mentioned before how hard this move has been, but today I woke feeling like the old Lula; motivated and creative.  I’ve got a pot of soup simmering on the stove and other ingredients sitting at the ready for the next project.

I have moved, yet again, since we were last together.  Pipes bursting in a freeze forced that on me, but it really was for the best.  I now live on the edge of a ginormous park where Coe and I walk several times daily.  We have a new boarder, unlike the last unwanted roomies, this one is a delightful change.  She also has at least one bun in the oven and living in a little bird house on my patio.

Carolina Wren

 

Ginger kitty isn’t happy she has been banished from our patio for awhile, but she’ll get over it.

 

I’ll soon be posting a collage of photos from the last few months (MONTHS?!!).  I’ve been going through and sorting them.  A few great gems-  food, new friends, holidays, snow, family, and a wedding…

Enjoy your beautiful weekend, wherever it may find you.  Coe and I are off for our first walk of the day.

