Tags

, , , , ,

Do you ever have a morning where you just can’t get out of bed? Well, I am having that summer. I slept for the first full week of summer vacation. And since then, I have slept 8-10 hours a night, sometime more, PLUS a nap most days. I’m sensing my body is trying to tell me something.

We have a new employee at the distillery and she is a doll. Cute, energetic, and hardworking. She jumped in feet first and has required very little hand holding. Everything I love in an employee. We were talking on Sunday about how we both work 7 days a week and even if we aren’t “working”, we make work for ourselves.

I have been operating on a non-stop schedule for quite some time and cognitively know that this should stop at some point.  But, I operate best when I have a full plate.  I am certain I have some form of undiagnosed ADD and I have found that if I have a specific task with a specific deadline and a specific goal, then I can get it done, quite successfully.  Leave me alone to my own devises and I will loll around all day, dink my way through a store, do half a project, and… uhhh, what was I saying?

A friend keeps trying to tell me how I need to go into business for myself.  Oh HELL NO! I cannot keep myself on task for my own projects.  I must have a reason to get out of bed and a reason to get out of the house.  You should see my basement at the moment.  I started working on it a couple of weeks ago, now this project has stalled and is making it very difficult to do laundry.

Do you know how many “draft” posts I have in my file?  a gazillion!  Well, 16 to be exact.  Do you know how many of those you will actually see?  The magic 8 ball says the outlook is good that I’ll eventually finish them.  8 ball may be a bit more optimistic than I am.  but that’s probably because I feel another nap coming on…

8 ball

